The forums have permanently moved to forum.kirupa.com. This forum will be kept around in read-only mode for archival purposes. To learn how to continue using your existing account on the new forums, check out this thread.

Thread: Quick White Flash before Flash load on website

Quick White Flash before Flash load on website

Hello. I'm fairly new to flash and built a website, that does both images and flash. I have 3 flash files, 1 for a top animation, 1 for a navigation, and 1 for my bottom header. Anytime I load a page or click a link to visit the next page from an external link, like going from page1.html to page2.html, it instantly loads everything besides the flash files, which blink WHITE for half a second, then displays the content in the flash files. I've looked up some information on google.com, and came across what some other have recommended to other users having the same issue, which they mention using a preloader.
    http://www.webmasterworld.com/forum104/391.htm

this is what the white flash looks like on my website
    http://img235.imageshack.us/img235/5013/part3xx0.jpg
    " the white areas are the flash files a second before they load "

So, I tired to create a preloader with no luck at all. I followed instructions perfectly to add in a preloader for my animation but i kept getting errors upon a preloader loading and it wouldn't load the content. Now, my project in Flash 8 looks like this, have 1 layer on the timeline, which that 1 layer has 1 frame, which that 1 frame has a movie on the fram and when you double click it, then leads to the animation I created for that movie. (i've provided images below for you guys to see.)

Part 1: http://img461.imageshack.us/img461/8421/part1bg1.jpg
    Part 2: http://img461.imageshack.us/img461/9676/part2rw0.jpg

My question would be: