Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Dance Dance Revolution / Stepmania thread

Dance Dance Revolution / Stepmania thread

Hey guys,
    I'm a huge video game fan and because of that, I started playing DDR about 2 years ago.
    I'm pretty good, and I wondered if there are any of you who play this game seriously?
    If we have enough people, maybe we can start a cult!
    I dance Heavy, and my favorite songs or: Be Lovin, Cow Girl, Senorita, Witch Doctor, and Dakki Nakki!

If y'all don't know what StepMania is...
    It's an extremley addicting version of DDR for the computer!
    You can download thousands of songs and play them!
    You can choose to play with the keyboard ( lazy, yes i know, but very very fun and helps you understand the beats ), or you can purchase the USB PS2 connecter, and hook it up!
    You have to download StepMania and download the songs.

Go to www.stepmania.com

thx+_+

grinch

Puttin' the 'utility' back into 'futility'
    I tried both games. I can't play DDR. I almost always end up making a fool of myself if I attempt to. I have a friend who's insane in DDR.

I can play almost any other beat game that doesn't require me moving my feet.
    ...teeming with souls shall it ever be...

yea, i am a HUGE ddr'er. I dont acually own any ps2 versions, but i just got ultramix (which is pretty good btw). My fav songs would have to probuly be Tsugaru, Healing Vision, Burning Heat (great great song), and Colors (by dj taka). I dont play stepmania though. At our local mall, in the arcade, we have a ddr machiene that i DDR at all the time.

Aw, sweet!
    Finally, a Kirupian with some DDr skills.
    Thats cool man, Burning Heat is really great song, yet I haven't gotten used to the steps, to me there a little off beat. But I just got to practice it more! thx +_+

grinch

Well burning heat is really easy on both light and standard. Now, heavy is real challenge.

Yah I know,