PDA

View Full Version : What's the catch?



Yeldarb
March 5th, 2006, 02:11 AM
On these:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Dell-24-Ultrasharp-LCD-W-sc-2405FPW-Flat-panel-Monitor_W0QQitemZ8775596518QQcategoryZ96894QQrdZ1Q QcmdZViewItem
http://cgi.ebay.com/Dell-24-Ultrasharp-LCD-W-sc-2405FPW-Flat-panel-Monitor_W0QQitemZ8775522988QQcategoryZ167QQrdZ1QQc mdZViewItem

Seems kind of fishy to me...

GPP
March 5th, 2006, 02:22 AM
WTH?... THATS CHEAP

MTsoul
March 5th, 2006, 02:44 AM
Item location: China?

Yeldarb
March 5th, 2006, 02:57 AM
Yeah, shipping is $70, item location: china, and feedback history: private, but other than that I don't see anything immediately obvious about what the scam is/if it's a scam?

It looks like it could be that they're just one day auctions, so maybe it's just that no one has bid yet?

Yeldarb
March 5th, 2006, 03:09 AM
I think I've got it:

Payment methods accepted
#
Other - See Payment Instructions for payment methods accepted
;)

Edit: http://www.bl0g.co.uk/?d=051127

hybrid101
March 5th, 2006, 04:39 AM
^nice. then it is a scam:)