View Full Version : Think this is legit?
UNFLUX
April 16th, 2003, 12:41 AM
http://www.copyrightwebsite.com/wizard/wizard.asp
kinda seems shady but I know someone who did it and swears by
it...whattaya think?
ahmed
April 16th, 2003, 12:45 AM
well isnt it like any materials you have on your site would be naturally copyrighted by you? i mean.. in case of patents, you have to actually file it in a court or such, but that's not the case for copyright.. i read that somewhere.. :)
ahmed
April 16th, 2003, 12:46 AM
here's a good link i found..
http://www.techtransfer.harvard.edu/News99_Glance.html
Registration
Requirement:
Copyright - No.
Patent - Yes.
**********edit**********
another good one :)
http://www.lbl.gov/Workplace/patent/ch19.html
UNFLUX
April 16th, 2003, 12:49 AM
well, I personally will never use such a service, but wanted to see
what you all thought. I'm perectly comfortable using my attorney
and my common sense for this kind of thing.
ahmed
April 16th, 2003, 12:52 AM
i think it's a scam :P.. if not, then it might be a not-so-useful service...
UNFLUX
April 16th, 2003, 01:07 AM
agreed.
people will try to sell you anything these days. :sigh:
Daveman
April 16th, 2003, 01:08 AM
seems kinda cheap to me...
Not that i've tried a website but my friend designed a product and the cost of a patent and copyright for Australia only ran close to $60,000 AU (about 35k US)
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.10 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.