PDA

View Full Version : Possible Stolen work



ORNj
April 9th, 2004, 03:38 AM
http://www.wgohosting.com/

I've been told by people that the guy who owns this site stole the banner art and did not give any credit. Can anyone recognize the banner art and conferm?

minimalistik
April 9th, 2004, 03:58 AM
stole the banner art? where what site? If it was stolen whats your point?

DDD
April 9th, 2004, 03:24 PM
I know that is a template that you can buy but as far as stolen I am not sure I follow your point

Lou_Sifffer
April 9th, 2004, 03:31 PM
http://www.wgohosting.com/

I've been told by people that the guy who owns this site stole the banner art and did not give any credit. Can anyone recognize the banner art and conferm?
Curious, why do you care?

Soul814
April 9th, 2004, 05:49 PM
lol are you gonna try sueing them for money? is that it? lol... layout seems familar but then again theres so many of those free template sites :P

ORNj
April 9th, 2004, 06:47 PM
no a friend asked me to find out.

[WGO]WiLeYcoYoT
May 26th, 2004, 07:08 AM
Hi all, I own WGO Hosting - just to let you know, concerning the site you are referrencing above - I bought it in January. It originally was in German or some other language that I am not quite fluent in (like most of them). My partner is the web designer and he is the one who changed the language and added in the extra flash and the pics and the spinning see thru world, etc... I also own several others if you would like to go see them - just to note - most of them are free templates that have been altered but a few are pretty nice. www.wgo-radio.com (http://www.wgo-radio.com) , www.nameyodomain.com (http://www.nameyodomain.com) , www.ngl-dc.com (http://www.ngl-dc.com) and others such as www.7threg.com (http://www.7threg.com) , www.sugasuga.us (http://www.sugasuga.us) (in final stages with a bit more to add) and coming soon www.lanuniverse.com (http://www.lanuniverse.com). There are others but you get the point. Glad to know we are talked about, I just hope that it can be in a good way - I try hard to give the best service and deals out there and not rape the gaming community on prices like some of the others. Take care all and I'll check back to see your responses.
[WGO]WiLeYcoYoTe

[WGO]MoFo
May 26th, 2004, 06:41 PM
I am one of the other owners and the web developer. Interesting to see this kind of thread.. Maybe someone needs to do some research before going and accusing a company of stealing a design. Never know who is looking upon these threads. We paid for our basic template (and we have the reciept) and then I modded it, ummm that is basic web-design techniques. I'm not sure was transpired this kind of thread but I suggest locking it since its a false accusation. Thanks for the support guys and please do visit our site www.wgohosting.com as we can give you a great deal on hosting or gameservers.

DDD
May 26th, 2004, 07:10 PM
this is a old thread and nothing much was made of it. If you look at the 3rd post (by me). I stated it was a template. I knew it was the moment I saw it. So there was no rip off there. And I dont think the dude ever came back. So this thread just kinda died. I am not going to lock it however, just let it slip back into obscurity among the countless rip off threads....

If you want some adive tho. Not enough was done to separate the design from the countless others who share this template. I recommend a rebuild to prevent this in the future. But it still looks better than some of the do it yourself sites.

good luck

[WGO]MoFo
May 26th, 2004, 09:25 PM
Thanks dude, appreciate it.