View Full Version : Wanted for immediate employment
afrojob
January 25th, 2004, 11:01 PM
Visit http://www.afrojobconsultants.resourcez.com:}
REEFˇ
February 20th, 2004, 07:07 PM
What exactly do you need?
Yeldarb
February 20th, 2004, 08:49 PM
Please read the forum rules before you post a thread. It will really help you to get your needs addressed.
REEFˇ
February 21st, 2004, 09:15 PM
Originally posted by Yeldarb
Please read the forum rules before you post a thread. It will really help you to get your needs addressed. - Me? :)
PixelWhizz
March 10th, 2004, 10:13 AM
I think this is a spam offer.....and no Sharif....think Yeldarb is refering to afrojob!
:)
mrE
May 24th, 2004, 02:39 AM
afrojob \m/
imagined
May 25th, 2004, 03:39 PM
I could help you afrojob.
Do you need an HTML site? a Flash site? a dynamic site?
Please tell us the details.
REEFˇ
May 25th, 2004, 07:37 PM
I could help you afrojob.
Do you need an HTML site? a Flash site? a dynamic site?
Please tell us the details.*Sighs*
imagined
May 26th, 2004, 10:15 AM
what? :puzzle:
i mean. i see a HTML site, but maybe he wants to improve it. :S
DarkChild
May 26th, 2004, 10:18 AM
thread is 4 months old :sigh:
imagined
May 26th, 2004, 12:51 PM
uuuhhmmm... just pretend i never posted anything here :block:
DariusMonsef
May 26th, 2004, 01:12 PM
This is another Nigerian scam... those guys are everywhere.
REEFˇ
May 26th, 2004, 05:38 PM
thread is 4 months old :sigh:Exactly why I sighed...
imagined
May 27th, 2004, 10:28 AM
what do you mean scam?
REEFˇ
May 27th, 2004, 08:12 PM
what do you mean scam?Like...a scam. A trick? Hellooo....
DDD
May 27th, 2004, 08:44 PM
afrojobs....AAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAahahaha...........ro fl...........
and then this
Web Designers, to $13K
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHHAAa lol
yes indeedy this is a scam....or a gross joke.
imagined
May 28th, 2004, 10:24 AM
Maybe the cost of living is lower over there.
For example, I used to live in Mexico. If you got paid $400 a week, that's a good job. House rent is very inexpensive. My dad has a nice medium size house and he rents it for like $100 a month.
DariusMonsef
May 28th, 2004, 09:27 PM
This is a scam... Simple as that.
CyanBlue
June 5th, 2004, 09:31 PM
This is a scam... Simple as that.
Would you care for some explanation???
(I am not picking on you or anything... I am just curious why this is a scam...)
I sure can see that the wage is set really low, but that could be a reasonable price for that country...
They only thing I have in my mind when I heard the 'scam' from you guys is that he(the owner of the site) wants to collect the email address... Rather than that, I have no idea what it might be... AND, if it truly is a scam page, why is this page still available for others to click??? Isn't the moderator supposed to modrate this sort of page as well??? Can somebody enlighten me??? ;)
DariusMonsef
June 5th, 2004, 10:11 PM
Well about 90% of all internet scams originate from the country of Nigeria, so that should be the first flag that goes up.
We had a customer contact us from Nigeria seeking webdeisgn and this is how it went.
They said they wanted some e-commerce site so we quoated it out... something in the 4k range. They agree and say they are mailing a check...BUT the check is coming from a client of theirs and it is for like 1,200 over what we quoted, so if we could please deposit our check and send them a check for the difference. Well the check arrived and we had a hunch what was going on so we never sent the difference check we just deposited the check from them and waited... about 10 days later the bank let us know the account was not real and the check was cancled.
There are 2 - 3 new scams coming out of that country a day, I'd just keep your distance from anything from that area.
And if you want to check for yourself, email the guy sign up and let us know how it goes.
CyanBlue
June 5th, 2004, 11:35 PM
Hm... That's nice trick they used... I think I've read that sort of trick before, but I've never heard of them actually targetting the design firm... Dang... What's the world becomming into... :(
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.10 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.